Manage offers

How to manage offers you submitted or received on the platform

Tobias avatar
Written by Tobias
Updated over a week ago

This article is helpful if:

  • You are claiming something on the platform

  • You are listing something on the platform

  • You have received or submitted an offer on the platform

Where is it done?

  • From the sidebar

Step-by-step

  1. To find your offers:

    1. For an offer you submitted as a buyer/recipient: click on Buying/Receiving on the sidebar, then choose Offers.

    2. For an offer you received as a seller: click on Selling on the sidebar, then choose Offers.

  2. Manage Unaccepted, Accepted, On Hold, Completed, and Didn't get/Declined offers.

  3. Filter by Title, User, or Tag.

  4. Sort Offers by Date: Oldest/Newest or Price: Lowest/Highest.

Additional notes:

Unaccepted Offers

These are Offers that have yet to be accepted or declined. As you receive Offers, it's best to update the Offer status immediately so that exchanges can be quickly coordinated. Once an Offer has been accepted or declined, it will move to the appropriate section.

  • Click on Unaccepted.

  • Select Accept, Decline, View Offer, or Edit

  • Coordinate payment and logistics with the other user through Messaging.

Accepted Offers

Accepting an Offer means you intend to make an exchange and will coordinate a pickup time with the other person through Messaging. Upon acceptance, the quantity of the listing is reduced accordingly (for example if there were 10 chairs originally, and the accepted offer was for 1 chair, the quantity would go down to 9). If the entire quantity was included in the accepted offer, the listing would revert to a “None available” state and would no longer be visible to others browsing the platform.

On Hold Offers

Offers are automatically moved to the On Hold section if a competing Offer has been accepted or if there is no longer enough Quantity to fulfill the original Offer. The user making the Offer can either Withdraw or Resubmit the Offer.

Completed Offers

Offers that have been marked as delivered by the giver and received by the recipient are considered complete.

Declined Offers

Offers that have been Withdrawn or Declined will be moved to this section. Offers cannot be activated again, but the original user who made the Offer can be messaged if there has been an update to your Listing.

  1. Click on Declined.

  2. Click on any Offer.

  3. Click Talk to, to send a message to the original user who made the Offer.

Did this answer your question?